As an admin, there may be situations where you may want to permanently remove a Group from the company account.
Once a group is deleted, all data associated with it will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
- Sign in to your Navisteps admin account
- Go to Company Settings -> Groups
- Click on the delete icon on desktop view or 'more options' (···) icon on the mobile view to delete a group
Only empty groups can be deleted. To delete a group with users, please re-assign the users to other groups before deleting the group. Learn how to re-assign users from the Users page of Company Settings here.
Get in touch with us at [email protected] if you need any help.