To delete a travel request
- Sign in to your Navisteps account
- Go to Reports -> My Reports
- Click on the travel request you would like to delete
- Click on the delete icon at the top of the travel request
- On the delete confirmation modal, click Delete to confirm and Cancel to return to the travel request page
A travel request can only be edited or deleted by its report creator.
Only Draft or Rejected travel requests can be deleted.
Once a report is deleted, all data associated with it (flights, hotels and expenses) will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
If you would like to delete a specific flight or hotel selection instead of the entire travel request, click here to find out how to delete an individual flight / hotel selection.
Get in touch with us at [email protected] if you need any help.