To delete a trip report
- Sign in to your Navisteps account
- Go to Reports -> My Reports
- Click on the report you would like to delete
- In the report page, click on the delete icon in the report page
- On the delete confirmation modal, click Delete to confirm and Cancel to return to the report page
Only the report creator can edit or delete items in a report.
Only DRAFT or REJECTED reports can be deleted.
Once a report is deleted, all data associated with it (flights, hotels and expenses) will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
If you would like to delete a specific flight or hotel selection instead of the entire trip and expense report that may contain other bookings and expense claims, click here to find out how to delete an individual flight / hotel selection.
Get in touch with us at [email protected] if you need any help.